Friday, July 25, 2014

Getting Out of Hand (Sapphire Falls #1) by Erin Nicholas

Sapphire Falls has few good memories for Mason Riley. So what’s he doing in the middle of the annual town Festival/class reunion eleven years after leaving town without a look back?

Letting the most popular girl in town—then and now—kiss up to him. 

Mason has come a long way from the nerdy outcast Sapphire Falls remembers. His genius IQ has helped him make a name for himself with everyone from the World Health Organization to the White House. He’s also got the bank account to make the Mayor of Sapphire Falls herself—the girl who broke his heart in high school and the one who now wants him to donate to the town’s big building project—take notice.

He can’t wait to tell her no in person.

Adrianne Scott loves Sapphire Falls. The sleepy little town where her college roommate was elected Mayor has been the perfect place to escape the fast-paced, high stress sales job she had in Chicago. She’s happy, healthy and the new project means her dream candy shop can now become a reality. Everything is good in her quiet life. Until Mason Riley comes home.

Mason sure doesn’t look—or kiss—like a socially awkward geek. In fact, he makes Adrianne’s heart pound like nothing she’s ever experienced. Which means she needs to stay far away from him.

A great plan, until her friends inform her that Mason’s donation to the project is dependent on keeping him away from the Mayor while he’s in town. 

Now all Adrianne has to do is keep Mason busy, distracted and feeling good about—and generous toward— his hometown… oh, and avoid falling for the world-saving, nerd-turned-hot-guy in the process.

My review:
Fun, sexy, sassy contemporary romance with a fantastic supporting cast.  Fans of Kristen Higgins, Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery will love Sapphire Falls.  Sapphire Falls is a small town with big ambitions.  To make it happen they need help from some of Sapphire Falls former residents such as the brilliant and wealthy Mason Riley.  It is a case of the nerd makes good and now the high school popular kids want and need him.  Life is good.

Buy links:

No comments: