Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Fierce Enchantment (Dante's Circle #5) by Carrie Ann Ryan

Humans aren’t as alone as they choose to believe. Every human possesses a trait of supernatural that lays dormant within their genetic make-up. Centuries of diluting and breeding have allowed humans to think they are alone and untouched by magic. But what happens when something changes?

Faith Sanders sacrificed her life to save her best friend—only to find herself trapped in an endless sleep. When she awakens, a year has passed and everything has changed. Her friends have not only moved on with their lives, but now she’s forever bound to a man she’s never met.

When Levi Hughes created a mating bond with the raven-haired, fiery woman, he knew he’d have to face the consequences. Not only does the woman in question bring with her a new battle he might not be ready for, but his past has finally caught up with him. It will take more than the strength of their bond to not only survive their new worlds…but each other.

Warning: Contains a drop-dead sexy wizard with more than simple magic tricks up his sleeve, a lightning-struck, fierce woman who finds her paranormal half more shocking than she’d dreamed, an ex-wife who wants nothing but pain and death, and a mating bond so combustible that the world will be speaking of their seduction for an eternity.

My review:
I have waited for this book.  Faith may have been one of the seven lightning struck women but she had an attitude and stood alone even among her friends.  I had no idea how Carrie Ann Ryan was going to find a mate for her.  Especially after the events of the previous book (Tangled Innocence) that had Faith in a coma after receiving a mortal wound in battle which then forced the wizard, Levi Hughes, to bond with her to save her life even if she wasn’t aware to give consent.  Boy is he in for it. 
Like the other books in this series Fierce Enchantment is a fun sexy romp wrapped up in a fairy tale. I thoroughly enjoyed it.  Although you could read this as a standalone, it is better to read the series in order.
Complimentary copy provided by author/publisher for an honest review.

Buy links:

No comments: